Designated Public Officials for Lobbying

Section 6 (4) of the Lobbying Act 2015 requires each public body to publish a list showing the name, grade and brief details of the role and responsibilities of each “designated public official” of that body.

Lar PowerLeitrim County CouncilChief Executive
Mary QuinnLeitrim County CouncilDirector of Services Housing, Community, Corporate Services, Culture, Emergency Services and Manorhamilton Municipal District.
Joseph GilhooleyLeitrim County CouncilDirector of Services Economic Development, Planning, Environment and Transportation and Carrick on Shannon Municipal District
Vincent DwyerLeitrim County CouncilHead of Finance, Water Services and Ballinamore Municipal District

Section (6)(1)(d) of the Act provides that the elected members of Leitrim County Council are regarded as Designated Public Officials for the purposes of the Act.

The combined executive and elected members list of Leitrim County Council’s “designated public officials” for the purpose of the Act is available at: Designated Public Officials -.pdf (size 276.5 KB)

For further information on the Act, visit the Register of Lobbying website on 

  • Ireland Structural and Investment Funds
  • EU European Regional Development Fund
  • What's on in Leitrim
  • Leitrim One Call
  • Leitrim Sports